

# **November 8 General Election Candidates for Broward County**

# Every registered voter can vote in the general election!

Note: Write-in (WRI) candidate names are **not** listed on ballot; only a blank line will appear. We have provided the names for informational purposes only.

## **U.S. SENATOR:**

**Rep:** Marco Rubio **Dem:** Val Demings

NPA: Steven B. Grant; Tuan TQ Nguyen

**LPF:** Dennis Misigoy

WRI: Uloma Uma Ekpete; Edward A. Gray; Howard Knepper; Moses Quiles

#### **U.S. HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES**

Dist. 20: Rep: Drew Montez Clark

**Dem:** Shelia Cherfilus-McCormick

Dist. 23: Rep: Joe Budd

**Dem:** Jared Moskowitz

NPA: Mark Napier; Christine Scott

Dist. 24: Rep: Jesus G. Navarro

Dem: Frederica Wilson

Dist. 25: Rep: Carla Spalding

**Dem:** Debbie Wasserman Schultz

## **GOVERNOR**

**Rep:** Ron DeSantis; **Dem:** Charlie Christ

NPA: Carmen Jackie Gimenez

LPF: Hector Roos

# **ATTORNEY GENERAL**

**Rep:** Ashley Moody **Dem:** Aramis Ayala

## **CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER**

**Rep:** Jimmy Patronis **Dem:** Adam Hattersley

## **COMMISSIONER OF AGRICULTURE**

**Rep:** Wilton Simpson

Dem: Naomi Esther Blemur



### **FLORIDA SENATE**

• **Dist. 30**: **Rep:** William "Bill" Reicherter

**Dem:** Tina Scott Polsky

## **FLORIDA HOUSE**

• **Dist. 96: Rep**: Jenna Hague

Dem: Dan Daley

• **Dist. 100: Rep:** Chip LaMarca

**Dem:** Linda Thompson Gonzalez

• Dist. 101: Rep: Guy Silla

Dem: Hillary Cassel

• Dist. 103: Rep: George Navarini

Dem: Robin Bartleman

• Dist. 105: Rep: Vincent Parlatore

Dem: Marie Woodson

## **BROWARD COUNTY COMMMISSION**

• Dist. 2: Dem: Mark David Bogen

WRI: Sabrina Butler

## **BROWARD SCHOOL BOARD—Nonpartisan**

These are run-off races based on August 23 Election vote results.

- Dist. 1: Marie Murray Martin; Rodney Gabriel Velez
- **Dist. 5:** Ruth Carter-Lynch; Jeff Holness
- Dist. 6: Brenda Fam; Steven R. Julian
- Dist. 8 (At Large): Donna Pilger Korn; Allen Ridgdill Zeman

## **COURT COUNTY JUDGES—Nonpartisan**

These are run-off races based on August 23 Election vote results.

• Group 15: Chris M. Brown; Suzette O. Hyde

## 17th CIRCUIT COURT JUDGES—Nonpartisan

These are run-off races based on August 23 Election vote results.

- Group 23: Gary M. Farmer Jr.; Tania Maria Williams
- Group 51: Tamar N. Hamilton; Lorena Mastrarrigo

### SUPREME COURT RETENTION

Charles T. Canady, John D. Couriel; Jamie Grosshans; Jorge Labarga; Ricky Polston

### 4th DISTRICT COURT OF APPEALS RETENTION

Ed Artau; Cory J. Ciklin; Dorian K. Damoorgian; Jonathan D. Gerber; Robert M. Gross; Spencer D. Levine; Melanie G. May



#### SPECIAL DISTRICTS

- Central Broward Water Control Dist. Zone 2: Susan Coyle; Jake Alexander Wolfe
- Coral Bay Community Development Dist. 3: Ronald Gallucci; Lewis M. Horn
- Plantation Acres Improvement Dist.: Lance Fein; Jeff Munchick; Jorge Santana; Dax Joseph Watsky
- Turtle Run Community Development Dist., Seat 1: Chris Joseph Kapish; James "Rob"
  Shipe
- Turtle Run Community Development Dist., Seat 3: Zaida L Karnegis; Patricia Morgan
- Walnut Creek Community Development Dist. Seat 2: Nachman Glazer; Betty A. Ross

### **CITIES**

Cooper City; Coral Springs; Dania Beach; Davie; Deerfield Beach; Fort Lauderdale; Hallandale Beach; Hollywood; Lauderdale Lakes; Lauderhill; Margate; North Lauderdale; Oakland Park; Parkland; Plantation; Pompano Beach; Southwest Ranches; Sunrise; Tamarac; West Park; Weston; Wilton Manors

\*

## **ELECTED WITH NO OPPOSITION**

Florida Senate District 32: Rosalind Osgood (Dem)

37: Jason Pizzo (Dem)

Florida House District 95: Christine Hunschofsky (Dem)

102: Michael Gottlieb (Dem)

104: Felicia Simone Robinson (Dem)

County Commission District 4: Lamar Fisher (Dem)

## **ELECTED ON AUGUST 23**

Florida Senate District 35: Lauren Book (Dem)

Florida House District 97: Lisa Dunkley (Dem)

98: Patricia Hawkins-Williams (Dem)

99: Daryl Campbell (Dem)

County Commission District 6: Beam Furr (Dem)

8: Robert McKinzie (Dem)

9: Hazelle Rogers (Dem)

Broward School Board District 4: Lori Kim Alhadeff

7: Nora Rupert

17<sup>th</sup> Circuit Court Judge, Group 9: Lauren Melissa Alperstein

Group 14: William W. 'Bill' Haury, Jr

County Court Judge, Group 26: Mardi Anne Levey Cohen