

2024 League of Women Voters of Broward County Nominating Slate

(Unanimously passed at March 20, 2024 Nominating Committee Meeting)

LWVBC Board – New or Renewing Members

Allyson Meyers	President 1-vear term	(completing Elliott,	/Rohrbach term 2023-2025)

Maria Paul	Vice-President	2-year term 2024-2026
Joan Sternberg	Secretary	2-year term 2024-2026
Maggie Davidson	Director	2-year term 2024-2026
Julie Long	Director	2-year term 2024-2026
Ana Segura	Director	2-year term 2024-2026
Linda Thigpen	Director	2-year term 2024-2026

Nominating Committee

Monica Elliott	Chair	1-year term 2024-2025
Suzette Hyde	Member	1-year term 2024-2025
Zain Remy	Member	1-year term 2024–2025

At first Board meeting for 2024-2025 fiscal year, Board to appoint two Board members to the Committee. This Committee also serves as Nominating Committee for LWVBC Education Fund.

LWVBC Board – Continuing for second year of two-year term: (2023–2025)

Gloria Reinhardt Treasurer

Denise Elliott Director and Asst. Treasurer

Stephanie Pearson Director Graciela Hopkins Director Beth Nativ Director

Submitted by 2023-2024 Nominating Committee:

Susan Spragg, Chair Denise McFall Stephanie Pearson Narnike Pierre-Grant Linda Thigpen